First Impressions: Too Faced Cosmetics Sweet Peach Palette

IMG_0038I admit it. As soon as I saw a post on Instagram about the limited edition Sweet Peach Palette from Too Faced, I was in. Hook. Line. Sinker. One of the first palettes I ever purchased from Sephora was by Too Faced. I remember it had a wedding theme… Newlywed? I can’t even remember now. How sad is that?

After that initial palette, I didn’t really purchase any Too Faced products for a while, although I liked that palette just fine. There’s just so much great makeup out there and I had to explore on my own. Too Faced set me free. And because it must be true love, I came back.

Since then, I’ve purchased several of Too Faced Cosmetics’ products and holiday palettes, and the Born this Way Foundation is one of my favorites. So, when I heard about the Sweet Peach Palette, I couldn’t let it pass me by.

First, it smells like peaches. It actually reminds me quite a bit of super sweet peaches you would use if you were making fresh bellinis. And who is going to turn that down? Even my husband expressed his dismay and interest that an eye shadow palette could smell that delish. He also expressed concern that my eyes would smell like peaches. Why that would cause concern, who knows? Because, YUM.

IMG_0041It’s a tin palette, like their Chocolate Bar palettes and it’s super cute. There is a great mix of matte and shimmer shadows — 18 total — and based on my initial swatches, they seem very pigmented. True to its name and theme, this palette is comprised mostly of warm-toned peach and pink shades as well as browns. However there are a few semi- cool-toned shades thrown in for good measure as well.

IMG_0043
From Left to Right: White Peach, Luscious, Just Peachy, Bless Her Heart, Tempting, Charmed I’m sure
IMG_0044
From Left to Right: Nectar, Cobbler, Candied Peach, Bellini, Peach Pit, Delectable
IMG_0045
From Left to Right: Peaches N’ Cream, Georgia, Caramelized, Puree, Summer Yum, Talk Derby to Me (Yes, that is a vein in my arm and yes again, I’m awesome at giving blood.)

The other thing that’s so fun about this palette are the great names of all the shades. I’m a native Kentuckian who lives in North Carolina and so many of these names resonate with me. I mean, we’ve all been the recipient of a “Bless your heart!” at one time or another, am I right?

Needless to say, I’m excited to put this palette to the test. There are opportunities for dramatic and subtle looks and it’s just in time for the spring and summer months. In fact, it makes me feel like winter’s chill is completely behind me.

The rub? This palette is limited edition, and Too Faced has already sold out once. I purchased this palette earlier in the week after they announced a restock and they hinted that they wouldn’t be restocking a second time. Ulta was delayed in making it available online and Sephora is supposed to stock it later this month.

IMG_0042I will say, that I’m glad I skipped over the Peanut Butter and Jelly Palette and snapped up Sweet Peach instead. Keep tabs on my Instagram account, as I’m sure I’ll be posting Makeup of the Day looks featuring the Sweet Peach Palette.

Happy Makeuping!

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Ugh, I want this..but at the same time, I don’t really need a new palette lol!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

