First Impressions: Benefit Cheekathon Blush Palette

IMG_0054Benefit products are sort of hit or miss for me. I’ve tried the Porefessional primer, BeneTint, Boi-ing concealer and several other products. So far, my favorite Benefit item is They’re Real! mascara. I’ve actually had people ask me if I’m wearing false lashes when I wear that stuff. It’s legend.

Despite all the Benefit products I have tried, I can’t say that I’ve ever used any of their blushes. I’ve watched a multitude of makeup tutorials, hauls and “favorites” that include at least one or more of their blushes but I just never got around to picking any of them up.

Sephora is currently offering a 15% off coupon to their VIB members. Any other time, at any other store, I wouldn’t even bother with a 15% off offer, but by Sephora standards, 15% off means they’re practically giving the stuff away! So, I went for it and picked up the Cheekathon palette this morning.

Before I start describing the palette, I want to apologize that this is the second time I’ve offered a first impressions post on a limited edition palette. On the other hand, this is a limited edition palette and if you’re curious but haven’t tried their blushes, this might be a good time to strike!

IMG_0055
From left to right: Dandelion, Hoola, Rockateur, Dallas and CORALista

The Cheekathon palette offers Benefit’s four classic blushes: CORALista, Dallas, Rockateur and Dandelion, as well as Hoola, their cult status bronzer. The set also comes with a mini brush that could easily be reporposed into a contour powder brush. The palette retails for %58 and is available at Sephora, Ulta and Benefit counters and online. These are full-size blushes that normally retail for $23.50. This alone makes the palette a value, which is why I decided to go for it.

Dandelion reminds me of a ballerina’s tutu, it’s a perfect baby pink. Dallas is definitely more of a deep, dark peachy-mauve and I could see it doubling as warm bronzer. Rockateur offers a beautiful rose gold glow. CORALista is a super pigmented, shimmery coral that will add the perfect flush to your tan, and Hoola is a slightly cooler-toned matte bronzer that I’ve seen used again and again by makeup gurus.

I’m very excited about this palette. The size is workable for packing and I think it could be great for travel instead of bringing multiple single pan blushes.

Have you tried these blushes? Which is your favorite?

Happy makeuping!

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Ah, I’ve been meaning to pick up one of their blushes, but couldn’t pick which color! Dandelion looks gorgeous.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m obsessed with Benefit blushes! Coralista is my favorite 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

