2016 Favorites

2016 offered some makeup hits and misses for me. Luckily most of the misses occurred in sample form, rather than full-price purchases! These are a few of my purchases that I considered hits, and found myself reaching for again and again.

2016 Favorites: Benefit Cheekathon Blush Palette
2016 Favorites: Benefit Cheekathon Blush Palette

Benefit Cheekathon Blush Palette

I shared some first impressions after I received this palette in the mail last spring. Rockateur and Dallas ended up being the colors I favored, but all are fantastic and offer a range of options, particularly since Benefit  included Hoola in this collection as well. I traveled quite a bit this year, and I managed to squeeze this palette in my makeup bag nearly every time. Plus, the value is fantastic if you’re looking to score six full-size blushes for the cost of two. Initially, I thought this was a limited edition palette, and it may be, but I continue to see them in Sephora and Ulta, so maybe it’s sticking around for a while.

2016 Favorites: Too Faced Cosmetics Sweet Tea Bronzer
2016 Favorites: Too Faced Cosmetics Sweet Tea Bronzer

Too Faced Sweet Tea Bronzer

I picked this up just in time for the summer months, and I’ve continued to wear it through the winter. It’s just a beautiful bronzer that adds the perfect amount of warmth with a hint of shimmer. Remember, a little goes a long way, and you should be able to get quite a bit of mileage out of this purchase.

2016 Favorites: Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar Palette
2016 Favorites: Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar Palette

Too Faced Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar Palette

Too Faced Cosmetics delivered again and again in 2016. In addition to the Sweet Tea Bronzer, I finally decided to pick up the Semi-Sweet Chocolate Bar Palette. I really love the combination of warm and cool tones. Mousse and Puddin’ may be my favorite shades, but I can’t stress enough that this palette has a great range of “neutral with a twist” shades. I also appreciate the combination of matte, satins and shimmers, which makes this another great palette for travel.

2016 Favorites: It Cosmetics Brush Bath
2016 Favorites: It Cosmetics Brush Bath

It Cosmetics Brush Bath

This is another product that I lauded via a first impressions post. This stuff is amazing and continues to allow me to put off that horrible Sunday chore of washing my brushes. Trust me, you won’t be disappointed!

What products did you reach for again and again in 2016? What am I missing? Please share your thoughts.

Happy makeuping!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

