Drugstore Brow Products

This time last year, I wrote a post about my Brow Game. I described the products I used to do my brows, the main players being MAC and Anastasia Beverly Hills.

But today I have great news to share. I’ve found my ultimate drugstore brow products!

L'Oreal Paris Brow Stylist Definer

L’Oreal Paris Brow Stylist

This is an excellent dupe for the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz. I find that most drugstore brow products end up being warm-toned and don’t work for brows, but this is cool-toned in all the right ways and has great color payoff. It’s super skinny and excellent for creating small strokes, mimicking brow hairs. I love using this to sharpen the lower portion of my brows and fill in the middle and tail.

IMG_0101Maybelline Brow Precise Fiber Volumizer

Initially I was a bit intimidated by this product, but once I got the hang of using it I find that this does a great job of subtly thickening my brows while also keeping them in place. You can immediately see the fibers in this brow mascara when you pull out the brush. I find that using a lighter touch  when applying actually works better to disperse the fibers and allows you to build them up as needed.

Here’s a before and after of my brows using only these two products.

IMG_0095
Brows Before
IMG_0097
Brows After

I like that the end result is a fuller, but ultimately pretty natural looking brow. Both of these products are under $10, so even together they are less than one Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz!

Happy makeuping!

Leave a Reply

